What Would Happen If I Deactivate My Account?
Hello. This is Klaytn API Service team.
Please refer to the following information about an account deactivation.
You would continue to receive tokens while your account is deactivated.
However, if you update your account as a Multisig account and then deactivate it, you would be able to still send transactions using external keys, but you would not be able to send transactions by making KAS API calls, which is ultimately creating transactions. (If you would like to know more about a Multisig account, please refer to Klaytn Docs and an account & key deletion guidelines page on Help Center).
If you reactivate your account again, you would be able to use existing tokens and the tokens you received while your account was deactivated. Please be sure that if you delete your key after you deactivate your account, you would not be able to restore anything.
For any additional questions, you may also select Inquiry Registration above the KAS Help Center where you can register your inquiry.
Klaytn API Service team.