Hello. This is Klaytn API Service team.
Please refer to the following information about the price charged when canceling the plan or exceeding the request number.
KAS plans are billed on a monthly basis, but if you cancel the plan before the next payment date, the fee will be charged based on the number of days that you have used the plan.
However, additional charges may occur due to overuse of requests or fee payment.
An important reminder here is that regardless of whether you are using the plan or not, you will continue to be charged unless you cancel the plan, so please make sure to do so.
In regards to overusing the plan, you can decide when choosing a plan whether or not to allow calls to be overused beyond the set number.
For those who wish to do so, log in to KAS Console and access My Info - Billing page and select one of the Unlimited plans that has the ‘API Request Overuse (API Request 한도 초과 사용)’ option below.
If the settings have changed accordingly, you can continue to make a call even if you go beyond the daily number of requests. The additional charges will be added to your bill corresponding to the amount of overuse.
Please refer to the below table on the overuse price for each unlimited plan.
On the other hand, if you haven’t selected an Unlimited plan, you will not be able to overuse the API calls and will be blocked as soon as the limited number of calls is exceeded.
Klaytn API Service team.